Put Your Precious $5 to Good Use: COMEDY

So you’re unemployed and you only have $5 to your name. I hear you, sister. I’ve been there.

But being broke is no excuse to stay in your home all night and watch the food network, loser. That’s why I am heading to the Upright Citizen’s Brigade Theatre tonight to spend my $5 on one of 3 tip top comedy shows. (actually, 5. Whaaaat??!!!)

from ucb

from ucb

7pm- Jill Donnelly; Amnesia and Attempted Murder in Upstate New York. Jill hosted this week’s Maude Night (where your’s truly is a performer with Sketch Troupe Gorilla Gorilla) and cemented in my mind that she is a comedic genius. Plus the theatre gave her the whole hour which shows thier super faith in her. $5.

8pm- Oscarbait & As The Diamond Burns: An Improvised Soap Opera Two full long form improv shows for the price of one! ATDB has had a looong run, so you know they are good, and Oscarbait is getting great buzz. $5

930pm- Mother May I Dance With Mary Jane’s Fist? & I EAT PANDAS: We Classy The later I know nothing about, except that it seems awesome. But I Eat Pandas’ Eliza Skinner, Glennis McMurray and Frank Spitznagel (on piano) put on, hands down, my favorite improv show at the theatre ever. It’s musical. $5

AND THEN, even when your $5 is gone, daddy, gone, you can stick around for School Night at 11pm, cause it’s free.

The UCB is at 307 W. 26th St. near 8th Ave. Hey: Make a reservation, it lasts longer!

Tags: , , ,

Leave a Reply

